Jonathan Ram Re-elected as SFIA Board Chairman

Jonathan Ram Re-elected as SFIA Board Chairman

(January 4, 2024) – The Sports & Fitness Industry Association (SFIA) is pleased to announce the re-election of Jonathan Ram, Chief Executive Officer, Clarks, Inc. as Chairman of the SFIA Board of Directors for the 2024 term. In addition, Isabel Coscia, Senior Vice President of Marketing for Technogym; Ryan Cruthirds, Chief Digital Commerce and Brand Development Officer for Implus LLC; and Koichiro Kodama, President and CEO for Asics North America were newly elected to the Board, along with three Board members who were re-elected, all for three-year terms. They join 13 remaining Board members serving staggered terms. The election took place at SFIA’s Annual Meeting on December 14, 2023.

Ram was appointed to his current role with Clark’s in April 2022, after serving as the Group President for Global Activewear with HanesBrands. Additional previous executive positions include New Balance, NBA, Roots, and others.

New Additions to the Board of Directors Include:

  • Isabel Coscia: Senior Vice President, Marketing, Technogym – 2024-2026
  • Ryan Cruthirds: Chief Digital Commerce and Brand Development Officer, Implus LLC – 2024-2026
  • Koichiro Kodama: President & CEO, Asics North America – 2024-2026

Board Members Being Re-Elected Include:

  • Terry Babilla: President & CEO, BSN Sports – 2024-2026
  • Kurt Tandan: Associate General Counsel and Vice President of Government Affairs, adidas – 2024-2026
  • Mike Zlaket: CEO, Rawlings Sporting Goods – 2024-2026

The above new additions and re-elected members will be joining currently serving Board members:

  • Dan Arment: Immediate Past Chairman, President & CEO, Riddell & BRG Sports – 2024
  • Jennifer Bendall: Vice President, North America Government & Public Affairs, Nike – 2022-2024
  • Kim Davis: Executive Vice President, Social Impact, Growth Initiative & Legislative Affairs, National Hockey League – 2022-2024
  • Melissa Dawson: President, Molten USA – 2023-2025
  • Dave Elliot: CEO, Augusta Sportswear Brands – 2022-2024
  • Jeff Fiorini: CEO, Nevco Sports – 2022-2024
  • Adam Franklin: President, Franklin Sports – 2023-2025
  • Rawleigh Grove: Vice President & General Counsel, PING Inc. – 2023-2025
  • Ray Hilvert: Vice President, New Balance Sports – 2023-2025
  • Scott McDonald: CEO, Body-Solid Inc. – 2023-2025
  • Roman Oben: Vice President, Football Development & Strategy, National Football League (NFL) – 2023-2025
  • Michael Schroeder: Senior Vice President, Sales, Gildan – 2022-2024
  • Dan Sheridan: President & COO, Brooks Running Company – 2022-2024
  • Tom Cove, President and CEO, SFIA – 2024

The Chairman of the Board and Board of Directors began their terms on January 1, 2024.