New Board Members to Lead Two Ten Footwear Foundation

New Board Members to Lead Two Ten Footwear Foundation

Two Ten Footwear Foundation today announced that it has elected two new officers and selection of six new members to its 2014 – 2015 Board of Directors. Leading the new board will be Chairman Blake Krueger, Chairman, CEO and President of Wolverine World Wide, Inc. and Vice-Chair Diane Sullivan, President and CEO of Brown Shoe Company. New Board members include David Bensadoun, President, ALDO Global Retail and ALDO Product Services; Patrik Frisk, President, Timberland; Dave Grange, President of Lacoste Footwear North America; Scott Meden, Executive Vice President and General Merchandise Manager, Nordstrom Shoe Division; Liz Rodbell, President of The Hudson’s Bay Company, and Clifton Sifford, President and CEO, Shoe Carnival, Inc.

“Over the last 75 years, the footwear industry has rallied together for one important social cause – promoting the dignity and welfare of shoepeople and strengthening our footwear community,” said Neal Newman, president of Two Ten. “Our wonderful and compassionate Board, led by Blake and Diane, are laser-focused on unifying the industry and supporting footwear families who need a hand. Six impressive footwear leaders join us this year who share our passion for community service and philanthropy. This is an exciting time for our industry.”

“Bringing the footwear industry closer together and helping our own has been at the heart of Two Ten Footwear Foundation’s mission since its humble beginnings during the depression at 210 Lincoln Street in Boston,” said Blake Krueger. “As Two Ten celebrates its 75th year of ‘Shoepeople helping Shoepeople,’ it is certainly an honor and privilege to serve as Chairman of this great organization. During my career in the footwear industry, Two Ten has been an important focus area of support for Wolverine Worldwide and for me personally. Lending our time, talent and financial assistance to Two Ten is a natural extension of how we support our communities and our footwear industry colleagues in times of need.”

Two Ten Footwear Foundation New Board Chairman and Vice-Chair
Blake W. Krueger is the Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President, and a Director of Wolverine World Wide, Inc., a New York Stock Exchange listed international marketer of footwear, apparel and accessories with annual sales of approximately $2.7 billion. Wolverine’s portfolio of owned and licensed brands includes Merrell®, Sperry Top-Sider®, Hush Puppies®, Saucony®, Wolverine®, Keds®, Stride Rite®, Sebago®, Chaco®, Bates®, Hytest®, Soft Style®, Caterpillar® Footwear, Patagonia® Footwear and Harley-Davidson® Footwear, and its innovative products are sold around the world in more than 200 countries and territories through owned operations and third-party distributors. The Company’s brands have over 1,000 years of collective brand equity. Today, Wolverine is one of the largest footwear companies in the world.

Diane Sullivan is the President and CEO of $2.6 billion Brown Shoe Company. She has three decades of experience in the shoe industry through a variety of well-known brands. Today, Brown Shoe Company’s products are available virtually everywhere serving three key market segments. Its Family brands — Famous Footwear,, and — are one-stop-shopping destinations for high quality, affordable styles for a family’s every occasion. Active people who want comfort, style and performance can look to the Healthy Living brands — Naturalizer, Dr. Scholl’s Shoes, LifeStride and Ryka. And Contemporary Fashion brands — Via Spiga, Vince, Sam Edelman, Franco Sarto, Carlos Santana and Fergie Footwear — keep fashionistas in step with the latest trends.

Two Ten Footwear Foundation New Board Members
David Bensadoun is the President of ALDO Global Retail and ALDO Product Services Divisions at the ALDO Group. He has been with the ALDO Group for over 17 years and has overseen a cross-section of the company’s divisions.

Patrik Frisk is the President of Timberland with responsibility for the oversight and strategic direction of the Timberland brand, globally, working in partnership with international leaders across both Europe and Asia. He has more than 20 years of experience in the outdoor industry, including leadership positions at Peak Performance and W.L. Gore and Associates (developer of Gore-Tex fabrics).

Dave Grange is the President of Lacoste Footwear North America, overseeing both the US and Canadian businesses. Joining Lacoste in 2000, Dave has been an integral part of the company and dedicated to the footwear business as a whole.

Scott Meden is the Executive Vice President and General Merchandise Manager of the Nordstrom Shoe Division since 2010. He and his team support all buying operations for the company, including the Salon, Women’s, BP., Men’s and Kids’ Shoe departments. In 2011, the company had record sales of $10.5 billion and Nordstrom ranked second on the Footwear News Power 100 list of top companies in the shoe industry.

Liz Rodbell is the President of The Hudson’s Bay Company, the oldest commercial corporation in North America. Founded in 1670 the company operates Saks Fifth Avenue and Lord & Taylor in the US, and Hudson’s Bay and Home Outfitters in Canada.

Clifton Sifford is the President and CEO of Shoe Carnival, Inc. and has been in the footwear industry for nearly 40 years. Shoe Carnival is one of the nation’s largest family footwear retailers and it operates 381 stores in 32 states and Puerto Rico.

Returning members of the Two Ten Board of Directors include: Treasurer, Tom Murray, Block Shoes; Secretary, Lawrence Siff, Neptune Advisors, LLC; Michael Atmore, Fairchild Publications, Inc.; Carol Baiocchi, Kohl’s Department Stores; Anna Bakst, Michael Kors (USA) Inc.; Martin Berman, Micro Pak, Ltd.; Katie Butler, Nine West Wholesale, The Jones Group; Mandy Cabot, Dansko; Robert Campbell, BBC International; David DiPasquale; Deborah Ferree, DSW Designer Shoe Warehouse; Ronald Fromm, Brown Shoe Company, Inc.; Beverly Goldberg, Weyco Group, Inc.; Steven Hill,; Daniel Hunt, Mason Companies, Inc.; James Issler, H.H. Brown Shoe Company, Inc.; Susan Itzkowitz, Marc Fisher Footwear; David Jay, The Jay Group Ltd.; Wendy and Steve Madden, Steven Madden, Ltd.; Robert McHugh, Foot Locker, Inc.; Tracey McLeod, BBC International, LLC; Michael Mooney, Footwear Unlimited, Inc.; Danny Muskat, Deer Stags Concepts; Joe Ouakine, Titan Industries, Inc.; Richard Paterno, Highline United International; Christopher Quinn, New Balance Athletic Shoe, Inc.; Tobias Reiss-Schmidt, The Rockport Company; Gregg Ribatt; Jim Salzano; Daniel Schwartz, Schwartz & Benjamin, Inc.; Thomas Tarica, Jimlar/LF USA; Greg Tunney, R.G. Barry Corporation; Jerome Turner; Kevin Wulff, ASICS America Corporation.

About Two Ten Footwear Foundation
During 2014, Two Ten is proudly celebrating its 75th anniversary as the footwear industry’s national charitable foundation – the only foundation of its kind in the United States. Two Ten is committed to strengthening America’s footwear community by providing emergency financial assistance at times of crisis; college scholarships for footwear employees and their families; community building opportunities; career affinity group networking; and other social and career services. For more information, please visit