Three Industry Veterans Join Two Ten Footwear Foundation’s Board

Three Industry Veterans Join Two Ten Footwear Foundation’s Board

Two Ten Footwear Foundation announced that its board of directors elected three new members: Kevin Bailey, president of VF Action Sports and Vans; Joel Oblonsky, president, Lauren & Polo Footwear & Accessories; and Rob DeMartini, President and CEO of New Balance, Inc.

“Our new directors come from three different segments of our industry and bring with them a fresh perspective and personal approach to accomplishing the Foundation’s objectives,” said Blake W. Krueger, chairman, CEO and president of Wolverine Worldwide and chairman of the Two Ten board of directors. “Kevin, Rob and Joel are skillful business leaders, with expertise and insights that will be extremely beneficial to increasing the reach and impact of Two Ten.”

“Two Ten continues to grow the strength, depth and diversity of its Board of Directors,” said Neal Newman, President of Two Ten Footwear Foundation. “Our ultimate goal is to touch everyone in the footwear industry. All 250,000 shoepeople from coast-to-coast. Kevin, Joel and Rob along with our other fabulous Board members will help us achieve this.”

New Members of Two Ten Footwear Foundation Board of Directors 

Kevin Bailey is the President of VF Action Sports and Vans. Bringing more than 25 years of brand leadership and retail experience with global brands, Kevin Bailey was promoted to president of VF Action Sports and Vans in April 2014. In addition to Vans, Bailey oversees VF brands Reef and Eagle Creek and VF’s Mexico operations. As president, Bailey is responsible for developing global brand strategy including overseeing brand marketing and the product line for Vans worldwide, as well as direct responsibility for sales in the Americas. He has also held leadership positions with Lucky Brand and Nike, Inc.

Rob DeMartini, President and CEO of New Balance, Inc., brings more than 20 years of sales and marketing experience to Two Ten. Since April 2007, DeMartini has been the Chief Executive Officer of New Balance Athletic Shoe Inc. and serves as its President. Prior to his current appointment, Rob served as Group Vice President of Consumer Products at Tyson Foods Inc.; Senior Vice President and General Manager of Grooming Division of The Gillette Company; and General Manager of Procter and Gamble’s North American snack business. He serves as a Director of American Apparel & Footwear Association.

Joel Oblonsky, President, Lauren & Polo Footwear & Accessories, is a proud native of Youngstown, Ohio, and is a 4th generation member of the footwear industry. Joel started his career at Nine West Group in 1991. Years later as President and COO of Nina Footwear, he grew the business significantly. In 2007, Joel joined Ralph Lauren Corporation as President of Polo and Lauren Footwear Brands, where he relaunched Polo, Ralph Lauren and Chaps footwear and launched Lauren Accessories in 2009.

Two Ten’s Board of Directors include: Chair, Blake Krueger, Wolverine Worldwide, Inc.; Vice-Chair, Diane Sullivan, Brown Shoe Co., Inc; Treasurer, Bob McHugh, Foot Locker, Inc.; Secretary, Lawrence Siff, Neptune Advisors, LLC; Michael Atmore, Fairchild Publications, Inc.; Kevin Baliey, VF Action Sports and VANS; Carol Baiocchi, Kohl’s Department Stores; Anna Bakst, Michael Kors (USA) Inc.; David Bensadoun, ALDO Global Retail; Martin Berman, Micro Pak, Ltd.; Katie Butler; Mandy Cabot, Dansko; Robert Campbell, BBC International; Beth Cross, Ariat International; Rob DeMartini, New Balance, Inc.; David DiPasquale; Deborah Ferree, DSW; Ronald Fromm, FFaNY; Beverly Goldberg, Weyco Group, Inc.; Dave Grange, Lacoste Footwear NA; Steven Hill,; Daniel Hunt, Mason Companies, Inc.; James Issler, H.H. Brown Shoe Company, Inc.; Susan Itzkowitz, Marc Fisher Footwear; David Jay, The Jay Group Ltd.; Steve Madden, Steven Madden, Ltd.; Tracey McLeod; Scott Meden, Nordstrom; Michael Mooney, Footwear Unlimited, Inc.; Danny Muskat, Deer Stags Concepts; Joel Oblonsky, Ralph Lauren Footwear; Joe Ouaknine, Titan Industries, Inc.; Tobias Reiss-Schmidt, The Rockport Company; Gregg Ribatt, Crocs; Liz Rodbell, The Hudson’s Bay Company; Jim Salzano; Daniel Schwartz, Schwartz & Benjamin, Inc.; David Sharp, Rocky Brands; Clifton Sifford, Shoe Carnival, Inc.; Thomas Tarica, Jimlar/LF USA; Greg Tunney, R.G. Barry Corporation; Kevin Wulff, Asics America